Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Bellevue Family Medicine

Family Medicine located in Bellevue, WA

4.85/5 Star Rating
157 total reviews

Bellevue Family Medicine always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 157 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Bellevue Family Medicine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/23
I have been seeing Dr. Shaista Zaman for a number of years. She is a skilled, knowledgeable doctor and a caring person. I trust her to always give me the information I need to make my important health decisions. Her broad experience is helpful when I have questions or need medical advice. Dr. Zaman recently helped me find the correct solution for a serious knee problem that had been bothering me for many years. Her advice was a real game changer. I appreciate the fact that Dr. Zaman sees me as an individual as well as a patient.
Sidney H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/23
Dr. Zaman is a very skilled and compassionate physician! She has been my doctor for several years, and I highly recommend her!
Natalie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Rebecca McKanna is wonderful! She is very kind and respectful of your time!
Natalie A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
Dr. Shaista Zaman is an excellent doctor. She sees my entire family and we can't recommend her enough. She takes the time to walk you through everything, goes over each concern/issue and gives you validation and explains things thoroughly. She is also very personable, so it is easy to feel comfortable around her. I will definitely continue to see her yearly. You are in good hands with this doctor! I also want to mention the entire staff at BFM is so kind and respectful!
Tricia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
I have been a patient at BFM for over 41 years. Their entire practice is thoughtful, skilled, and most important, they truly care. I hope to be with them another 41 years!
Steve S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
Dr. Shaista Zaman has been my PCP for several years, and she has proven to be at least as accomplished as any of the half dozen or more physicians who have served as my PCP over the past thirty years. I am 95 years old with a history of heart trouble and other serious health issues. Dr. Zaman has consistently overseen logical solutions in connection with my relatively poor health. She is an unusually talented and knowledgeable physician, and she saved my life in late May 2022. On that last weekend she heard me recite what I thought was a routine bout of dizziness perhaps related to heart or other internal troubles. She did not merely recommend but DIRECTED three times that I go immediately to Overlake ER to be thoroughly checked out without delay. This soon resulted in my quick transfer from ER into an ICU hospital room for further tests, and it was there in the early evening of May 29 that I underwent a very sudden heart stoppage described as caused by ventricular tachycardia. After a short time with blood circulation and bodily functions stopped, I was revived by CPR delivered by the alert Overlake staff. My impression is that my revival chances would have been very slim had I not already been in the hospital and attended to so quickly by qualified staff close by, my unusually good fortune of being in the right place at the right time. I would not have been there but for the emphasized insistence three times of Dr. Zaman, that insistence overcoming my typical natural reluctance exhibited throughout my life. If she had merely recommended or suggested that course of action I may not and probably would not have gone to ER, and undoubtedly would not have been revived had I been in a residential location miles from a hospital. My very life was saved by Dr. Zaman, and I will be forever indebted to her.
Angela R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/31/22
Bellevue Family Medicine was recommended to be by a trusted friend and I have been seeing Dr. Zaman ever since. Dr. Zaman is caring and knowledgeable and I trust her to always give me the straight information I need to make my important health decisions. Her broad experience is helpful when I have questions or need medical advice. I also feel like she sees me as an individual as well as a patient. Dr. Zaman and Bellevue Family Medicine are the General Practice that I've been looking for.
Jane G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Dr Numrych is probably the best doctor on the Eastside. She is extremely knowledgeable, took the time to answer all my questions, and she is personable and kind. I highly recommend her and BFM, as I have been a patient here for many years.
Mirna H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
Very friendly staff. Leslie Smith is amazing, knows what she is doing and her diagnosis always right. I have seen specialists in the past they couldn’t figure out the health problems I have except for Leslie she is he best. I am lucky to have Leslie as my family doctor and she replies to my messages same day.
Linda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/20/21
I had been suffering with a painful, bizarre condition for some time. At my wit's end, I just had to seek help. I went to see Dr Z, who didn't know me. She didn't recognize my symptoms, so she did some blood work and, moreover, she took the time to research my symptoms later, after the appt. She called me the next day with a diagnosis. It's a difficult condition, and Dr Z continues to work hard to seek a solution for me. I am so deeply grateful to her.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/20
Leslie Smith is wonderful! There aren't enough words to describe. She is always quick to get back to me with any questions I have, and I always feel like she really cares about me as a person! I would rate her 10 stars!
Margaret H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr Armstadt is always prompt in getting back to me and I can always get in to see her when I need to. I appreciate her thoroughness and concern. I would highly recommend her.
Saloni G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/20
Our family has been with Dr. Amy for almost 12 years now and we wouldn't have it any other way. She is a wonderful doctor. She listens patiently, asks relevant questions and is spot on with her diagnosis and treatment plan. In our 12 years we have never been rushed through appointments. Oh and the front staff and nurses are equally wonderful too. They make sure that we are well taken care of. I recommend Dr. Amy to anyone who is not sure about their diagnosis and is seeking second opinion or to someone who is looking for a family doctor.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
Tyler provides me diagnosis and medicine to improve my health! He has always been forthright and very helpful!
Valerie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
As always, on time, focused, professional and addressing my concerns.
Cheryll L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
Always thorough, professional and caring. Ive depended on him for maintaining my physical and mental health for decades.
David B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
I really appreciate that I was able to schedule a same day appointment in this instance, and, as always, that appointment times are met promptly.
Suzie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/20
She’s professional, personable & saved my life. I trust her judgment and recommendations. She’s the best!
David K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/20
I’m a very long time patient of Bellevue Family Medicine and my PCP is Leslie Smith. Everyone is professional, friendly and caring. I really can’t say enough positive things about Bellevue Family Medicine.
Maureen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/20
I've been seeing Rebecca McKenna for several years. I am very satisfied with her professional skills and her compassionate nature. If I have a need to see a specialist, she has referred me to Drs. that are highly qualified.

Insurance Providers

We accept major PPO and HMO insurance plans. If you have additional questions, please give us a call and we will be happy to answer them.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
First Choice Health
Kaiser Permanente
LifeWise
Medicare B
Premera Blue Cross
United Healthcare PPO